Amakhosi leading

Absa Premiership

Date: 11 August 2012

Teams: AmaZulu – Kaizer Chiefs

Venue: Moses Mabhida Stadium

Referee: Daniel Bennett

Kaizer Chiefs showed signs of their best form as they took a 6-0 lead over AmaZulu into the full-time break of their Absa Premiership clash.

Bernard Parker and Kingston Nkhatha found the net for the Amakhosi who looked dangerous throughout the half.

There was a brilliant chance for Chiefs just after ten minutes when Kingston Nkhatha beat the offside trap and found himself one-on-one with Tapuwa Kapini, but the Usuthu goalkeeper did enough to make the Chiefs hitman miss the chance.

At the other end, AmaZulu looked to hit back immediately when Kagiso Senamela sent in a driving shot from the edge of the area, but it lacked the direction and failed to trouble Itumeleng Khune’s goal.

Siphiwe Tshabalala then sparked the Amakhosi midfield with a brilliant run up the middle before taking a one-two with Nkhatha, but the final shot produced a sharp save from Kapini.

On the half hour, the visitors were again denied by a superb save as Kapini kept Jimmy Jambo’s effort from crossing the line.

But the goal did come seven minutes from the break when Parker slid in front of the Usuthu defence and curled the ball past a hapless Kapini. It could have been two just moments later when Nkhatha tried his luck with an overhead bicycle kick, but the shot flew just wide.

An instant later, the new man did find the net when he headed the ball past Kapini, after Eric Mathoho’s shot came thundering back off the crossbar.

The third should have been scored on the stroke of the break, but Parker poked the ball over the net, with an open goal beckoning.

Parker scored four-times with Siyyabonga Nkosi scoring the sixth. Nkosi wore the formally retired jersey Number 10.

AmaZulu: Tapuwa Kapini, Tsewu Mokoro, Prince Hlela, Carlington Nyadombo, Tamsanqa Teyise, Ramson Zhuwawo, Stanley Kgatla, Kagiso Senamela, Bongani Mbele, Goodman Dlamini, Sifiso Vilakazi

Subs: Philani Zikalala, Siyabonga Thwala, Dumisani Zwane, Josef Lekata, Nkanyiso Cele, Mxolisi Mayongo, Andile Khumalo

Kaizer Chiefs: Itumeleng Khune, Kgotso Moleko, Morgan Gould, Eric Mathoho, Jimmy Jambo, Reneilwe Letsholonyane, Siyabonga Nkosi, Josta Dladla, Siphiwe Tshabalala, Bernard Parker, Kingston Nkhatha

Subs: Arthur Bartman, Lehlohonoro Majoro, Sthembiso Ngcobo, Tefu Mashamaite, Willard Katsande, Mandla Masango, Keegan Ritchie

Goals: Bernard Parker (Chiefs, 38), Kingston Nkhatha (Chiefs, 42 By Sbue


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s